First broadcast on Monday, the 28th of May 1973. (Repeated on the 30th of May.)
Chair: Humphrey Lyttelton Pianist: Dave Lee Producer: Jon Naismith Programme Consultant: Iain Pattinson


Barry Cryer and Graeme Garden   -v-   Tim Brooke-Taylor and Bill Oddie

Round 1: One Song to the Tune of Another
Leaning On A Lamppost  to the tune of Maria Long Haired Lover From Liverpool  to the tune of Sixteen Tons


Round 2: What's In A Word?


Round 3: All Keyed Up   I'm Henry VIII, I Am


Round 4: Make A Noise


Round 5: Commentaries
Making A Double Bed Erecting A Deck Chair


Round 6: MacDonald's Funny Farm


Round 7: Ad Lib Poem


Round 8: Late Arrivals   The Archaeologists' Ball